Swahili OCR

Swahili Language

Swahili is both a Bantu and an Indo-European language spoken in Eastern Africa. It is the official language of Tanzania, Kenya and Uganda, while also being spoken in some parts of the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Burundi, Rwanda, Mozambique, and Zambia. Tanzania is the largest country where Swahili is an official language. However, it's also spoken in Kenya, Uganda and DRC. The DRC does not use Swahili as its official language but it's widely used in the East of the country and in Kinshasa.