Serbian OCR

Serbian Language

Serbian is a South Slavic language, one of four official languages in the Republic of Serbia. It is spoken by Serbs in Serbia, Montenegro (Bar, Podgorica and Nikšić), Bosnia and Herzegovina (North Mitrovica and Sarajevo) and Croatia (the latter two by descendants of Serbian settlers from the Austro-Hungarian period). Serbian is also spoken by Serb diaspora communities in North America and Australia.