Chinese Traditional OCR

Chinese Traditional Language

The Chinese Traditional language, also known as Traditional Chinese or Classical Chinese in some contexts, is a Sinitic language spoken across most of northern and southwestern China, Taiwan and Hong Kong. It is the official language of the People's Republic of China (PRC), the Republic of China (ROC, "Taiwan") and one of the four official languages of Singapore. The government of the PRC has promulgated simplified Chinese characters since 1956.